Councillors

The Council is a body of nine members who are elected for a four year term to carry out duties under the provisions of the Local Government Act and Regulations. The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected for a two year period by the members of the Council. The Mayor, as well as being Chairman of Meetings, represents Council when it is not in session.

The elected body is supported by a team of Council staff who are responsible for bringing the policies and changes into effect.

Contact your Councillors

Listed below are the contact details for each individual Councillor. Councillors can be contacted by either phone or email.

Should you wish to contact all Councillors on a specific matter, you can send an email to councillors@wagga.nsw.gov.au. This will ensure that all Councillors will receive the same information at the same time.

Councillor G Conkey

Councillor Greg Conkey OAM (Mayor)

Cr Greg Conkey was first elected to Council in 2012 and has served continually since that date.
Mobile: 0417 467 760
councillor.conkey@wagga.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Yvonne Braid

Cr Braid was first elected to Council in 2008 and has served continually since that date.
Cr Braid was elected Deputy Mayor in March 2012.
Mobile: 0402 214 556
councillor.braid@wagga.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Paul Funnell

Cr Paul Funnell was first elected to Council in 2012 and has served continually since that date.
Mobile: 0459 988 402
councillor.funnell@wagga.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Dan Hayes

Cr Dan Hayes was first elected to Council in 2016.
Mobile: 0447 231 080
councillor.hayes@wagga.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Vanessa Keenan

Cr Vanessa Keenan was first elected to Council in 2016.
Mobile: 0418 445 131
councillor.keenan@wagga.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Rod Kendall

Cr Rod Kendall was first elected to Council in 2004 and has served continually since that date.
Cr Kendall was elected Mayor in 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015.
Mobile: 0467 552 263
councillor.kendall@wagga.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Tim Koschel

Cr Tim Koschel was first elected to Council in 2016.
Mobile: 0400 712 880
councillor.koschel@wagga.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Kerry Pascoe

Cr Kerry Pascoe was first elected to Council in 2004 and has served continually since that date.
Cr Pascoe was elected Mayor in 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009 and 2011.
Mobile: 0408 692 306
councillor.pascoe@wagga.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Dallas Tout (Deputy Mayor)

Cr Dallas Tout was first elected to Council in 2012 and has served continually since that date.
Cr Tout was elected Deputy Mayor in 2014, 2015 and 2016.
Mobile: 0427 448 525
councillor.tout@wagga.nsw.gov.au