Meet Charlie

Charlie is Council's innovative approach to engage, educate and help the community, and will be travelling around the region to villages, events and more.
The truck is a unique opportunity for Council to utilise a space outside of the Civic Centre and proactively educate, inform, engage and meet face-to-face with residents.

Charlie stands for:
Council
Help
Advice
Resources
Learning
Information
Education

Keep your eyes peeled for him (you can't miss his bright yellow exterior!) and pop in for a visit and to find out how Charlie can help you.

While you're there you can:

  • Get an update on Council projects
  • Ask a question
  • Provide feedback
  • Lodge a request
  • Access Council’s online services

If you have an idea for how Charlie can be utilised let us know! Put it on the People's Panel forum or email communityengagement@wagga.nsw.gov.au

Where can I find Charlie?

Click on the drop pins to find out when and why Charlie will be visiting that location, or check out the schedule below.

See full screen

Schedule

See below upcoming Charlie visits:

Monday 5 March 4-7pm

Oura: Adams Street (near the bus stop)

Tuesday 6 March 4-7pm

Currawarna: Old Narrandera Rd/Bidgee Street intersection

Wednesday 7 March 4-7pm

Ladysmith: Kyeamba Street, near the shops

Monday 12 March 4-7pm

Humula: In front of the playground

Tuesday 13 March 4-7pm

Uranquinty: Olympic Hwy rest stop

Wednesday 14 March 4-7pm

Mangoplah: near the store

Monday 19 March 4-7pm

Collingullie: Sturt Hwy near the school

Tuesday 20 March 4-7pm

Galore: Galore Hall

Thursday 22 March 4-7pm

Tarcutta: Truck stop memorial

Tuesday 27 March 3-6pm

Apex Park

Wednesday 4 April 3-6pm

Ashmont Shopping Centre car park

Thursday 5 April 3-6pm

Jubilee Oval

Tuesday 10 April 3-6pm

Botanic Gardens

Wednesday 11 April 3-6pm

Harris Park

Where has Charlie visited?

Click on the drop pins to find out where Charlie has visited.

Community partners

Council would like to thank the following sponsors for their contribution to Charlie:

Charlie's transformation

A former Riverina Regional Library truck, Charlie has been transformed inside and out and now has a customer counter, dedicated work/desk spaces, air conditioning, whiteboard, smart television and even a kitchen sink.One of the unique features of Charlie is a 19-foot expandable pod, meaning there's plenty of space inside.Watch the video below to see Charlie's transformation.