Waste Facilities

Waste facilities are closed on selected public holidays, with additional closures possible during the Christmas and New Year period. Please refer to Council's closure advertisements for further information.

Gregadoo Waste Management Centre

132 Ashfords Road, Wagga Wagga (see map)

Hours of Operation

General opening hours are seven days a week, 7.00am to 4.30pm.

Closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Years Day, Good Friday, Easter Sunday and Anzac Day.

Customers are encouraged to arrive at Gregadoo Waste Management Centre well before the closing time, as the weighbridge shuts at 4.30pm.

Gregadoo Tip Shop

Open Friday - Sunday, 8:00am - 4:00pm (weather permitting)

Please note the TIp Shop is also closed on Free Tip Days.

View the Gregadoo Site Map

Collingullie Waste Management Centre

Lockhart Road (0.5km south/west of the village of Collingullie)

Hours of Operation

Wednesday: 1pm to 4:45pm

Sunday: 8am to 11:45am

Currawarna Waste Management Centre

Between Old Narrandera Rd and Gunmara Rd

Hours of Operation

Saturday: 1pm to 4pm

Galore Waste Management Centre

Lane off Osborne Street (0.25km east of the village Galore)

Hours of Operation

Saturday: 8:30am to 11:30am

Humula Waste Management Centre

Eight mile Rd (0.5km west of the village of Humula)

Hours of Operation

Sunday: 9am to 12pm

Mangoplah Waste Management Centre

211 Holbrook Rd (0.25km north/east of the village of Mangoplah)

Hours of Operation

Sunday: 9am to 12pm

Tarcutta Waste Management Centre

Spring St (0.5km east of the village of Tarcutta)

Hours of Operation

Monday: 1pm to 4pm

Saturday: 1pm to 4pm

Uranquinty Waste Management Centre

180 Connorton St (0.25km north/east of the village of Uranquinty)

Hours of Operation

Wednesday: 8am to 11:45am

Sunday: 1pm to 4:45pm