Executive Team

View the full Organisation Structure.

Peter Thompson - General Manager

Governance Directorate

General Manager, Peter Thompson

Key responsibilities include Executive and Councillor Support; Audit, Risk and Governance; Marketing and Communications;  People and Culture; Riverina Regional Library, Town Planning (Development Assessment), Building Certification, Plumbing

Caroline Angel

Commercial Operations Directorate

Director Commercial Operations, Caroline Angel

Key responsibilities include Roads; Parks, Sewer, Stormwater, Engineering, Subdivisions, Asset Condition Assessment, Project Management, Council Businesses

Janice Summerhayes

Community Directorate

Director Community, Janice Summerhayes

Key responsibilities include Community Services; Cultural facilities and public programs; Events; Tourism / Visitor Economy; Environmental Services; City Compliance / Ranger Services

Natalie Te Pohe

Corporate Services Directorate

Director Corporate Services, Natalie Te Pohe

Key responsibilities include Financial Services; Procurement; Corporate Planning, Information Technology; Corporate Systems; Customer Service

Michael Keys

Regional Activation Directorate

Director Regional Activation, Michael Keys

Key responsibilities include Strategic Land Use Planning, Economic Development, Urban Design, Recreation Planning, Asset Planning, Developer Contributions, Property Management, RIFL, Bomen Enterprise Area