Meetings

Wagga Wagga City Council Chambers

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Update

There will be no public gallery facility at Council Meetings until future notice, as a precaution to help reduce the risk of Coronavirus COVID-19 infection and consistent with the changes to services and facilities offered at the Civic Centre. You can still make an application to address the Council meeting, but this address will be done remotely using electronic means.

The Council Meeting can still be accessed on our live stream or via Council’s Facebook page.

The NSW Parliament has passed the COVID-19 Legislation Amendment (Emergency Measures) Bill 2020, comprising a broad range of amendments to existing laws to help combat the spread of the virus. The Bill amends the Local Government Act 1993 to now allow councils to hold official meetings remotely using audio visual links, instead of requiring councillors to be physically present at the meeting.


Ordinary Meetings of Council are generally held on the second and fourth Monday of each month, commencing at 6pm in the Council Meeting Room. Extraordinary meetings are called as required.

Council meetings are live-streamed and recorded. You can watch the Council meeting live stream here.

Members of the public are able to apply to address Council at an Ordinary Council meeting regarding an issue or matter on the agenda in accordance with public address guidelines.

Ordinary Council meeting dates

All Ordinary meetings of Council will be held on the following dates remotely using video-conferencing and webcast live on Wagga Wagga City Council’s website and Facebook page. Meetings to commence at 6:00pm.

  • Monday, 27 April 2020
  • Monday, 11 May 2020
  • Monday, 25 May 2020
  • Monday, 15 June 2020
  • Monday, 29 June 2020
  • Monday, 13 July 2020
  • Monday, 27 July 2020
  • Monday, 10 August 2020
  • Monday, 24 August 2020
  • Monday, 28 September 2020
  • Monday, 12 October 2020
  • Monday, 26 October 2020
  • Monday, 9 November 2020
  • Monday, 23 November 2020
  • Monday, 14 December 2020