Opening Hours & Locations

Waste facilities are closed on selected public holidays, with additional closures possible during the Christmas and New Year period. Please refer to Council's closure advertisements for further information

Gregadoo Waste Management Centre

132 Ashfords Road, Wagga Wagga

Hours of operation

Seven days a week, 7.00am to 4.30pm.

Closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Years Day, Good Friday, Easter Sunday and Anzac Day.

Gregadoo Tip Shop

Open Friday - Sunday, 8:00am - 4:00pm (weather permitting)  AS OF MONDAY 23rd MARCH 2020 THE TIP SHOP WILL BE CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

Rural transfer stations

Collingullie Rural Transfer Station

Lockhart Road (0.5km south/west of the village of Collingullie)

Hours of Operation

Wednesday: 1:00pm to 4:45pm

Sunday: 8:00am to 11:45am

Currawarna Rural Transfer Station

Kerfoot Road – between Old Narrandera Road and Ganmurra Road

Hours of Operation

Saturday: 1:00pm to 4:00pm

Galore Rural Transfer Station

Hall Road (0.25km east of the village Galore)

Hours of Operation

Saturday: 8:30am to 11:30am

Humula Rural Transfer Station

Eight mile Rd (0.5km west of the village of Humula)

Hours of Operation

Sunday: 9:00am to 12:00pm

Mangoplah Rural Transfer Station

211 Holbrook Rd (0.25km north/east of the village of Mangoplah)

Hours of Operation

Sunday: 9:00am to 12:00pm

Tarcutta Rural Transfer Station

Spring St (0.5km east of the village of Tarcutta)

Hours of Operation

Monday: 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday: 1:00pm to 4:00pm

Uranquinty Rural Transfer Station

180 Connorton St (0.25km north/east of the village of Uranquinty)

Hours of Operation

Wednesday: 8:00am to 11:45am
Sunday: 1:00pm to 4:45pm