Voting at NSW Local Government Elections is compulsory. Anyone who does not vote may receive a fine from the NSW Electoral Commission.

How to vote

Voting at a polling booth

You can vote at available polling booth locations on Saturday, 14 September 2024.

Pre-poll voting

Pre-poll voting will be available at the Returning Officer's Office.

The Monday to Friday pre-poll hours of operation will be the same as Council's normal operating hours – 9.00am to 5.00pm.

Postal voting

You can apply online at the NSW Electoral Commission

Going to be overseas or interstate?

If you are going overseas or interstate on or before Election Day, you will need to apply for a postal vote, or attend a pre-poll voting centre before you leave. Voting is not possible at overseas embassies or interstate offices.

Depending on your departure date, you can choose for postal voting packs to be sent to your home address, or any address you nominate within Australia or overseas.

There is no absentee voting at Local Government elections.

Where to vote

Returning Officer's Office

The Returning Officer's Office for the Wagga Wagga Local Government Area will be released at a later date

If you will be unable to cast your vote on Election day, you can cast a pre-poll vote at the Returning Officer's office or apply for a postal vote. For more information, visit the NSW Electoral Commission

Voting at Local Government elections is compulsory. If you fail to vote you may receive a fine.

Polling booth locations in Wagga Wagga will be updated once they have been approved

Venue NameAddressLocality
Ashmont Public School Ashmont Avenue Ashmont
Business Enterprise Centre66-70 Coleman StreetTurvey Park
Collingullie Soldiers Memorial Hall 14 Urana St Collingullie
Currawarna Community Centre Bidgee Street Currawarna
Forest Hill Public School Sturt Highway Forest Hill
Joyes Hall - Charles Sturt University Pugsley Place North Wagga Wagga
Kooringal Public School Lake Albert Road Kooringal
Ladysmith Public School Tywong Street Ladysmith
Lake Albert Public School Main Street Lake Albert
Mangoplah Community Hall Kyeamba Street Mangoplah
Mount Austin Public School McKell Avenue Mount Austin
North Wagga Public School Hampden Avenue North Wagga Wagga
Pilgrim Uniting Church Glenfield Park 10 Tanda Place Glenfield Park
Red Hill Public School Hawkes Place Tolland
South Wagga Public School 140 Edward Street Wagga Wagga
Sturt Public School White Avenue Kooringal
Tarcutta Memorial Hall Sydney Street Tarcutta
Turvey Park Public School 31 Halloran Street Turvey Park
Uranquinty Public School Pearson Street Uranquinty
Lutheran School Wagga Wagga Tamar Drive Tatton
Wagga Wagga Wesley Church Hall 17-21 Johnston Street Wagga Wagga

Ensuring you're eligible to vote

If you've changed address since you last voted, you'll need to update your details with the NSW Electoral Commission.

Not sure whether you're enrolled to vote? Check your enrolment details online.