Individuals, community organisations, and local businesses who have a project, event or great idea for the local community are invited to apply for funding under Wagga Wagga City Council’s Annual Grants Program.

*Closing soon! If you are interested in applying for a grant, contact Grants Administrator Jessica Payne on 1300 292 442 or email grants@wagga.nsw.gov.au for advice!*

Each financial year, Wagga Wagga City Council makes funds available under its Annual Grants Program for local non-profit community groups, individuals and small business' within the Wagga Wagga Local Government Area.

The program assists recipients to deliver quality programs, events and projects which support the community and enhance wellbeing.

The Annual Grants Program 2023/24 opens for applications on Monday 27 February 2023 and closes on Monday 1 May 2023 at 11:59pm.

Categories

There are 10 categories that you can apply for grant funding under.

Grant Categories

Program Information

Applications open Monday 27 February 2023 at 9am
Community consultations session

Wednesday 15 March 2023 10am to 12pm

Please register for the session by emailing grants@wagga.nsw.gov.au or calling Jessica Payne on 1300 292 442.

Applications close Monday 1 May 2023 at 11:59pm
Assessment period June 2023
Councillors meet July 2023
Notification to applicants August 2023
Deadline for completion of funded activities 30 June 2024

Community Programs & Projects:

Victoria Lowe - lowe.victoria@wagga.nsw.gov.au  or Sarah Lehman - lehman.sarah@wagga.nsw.gov.au

Recreational & Community Facilities:

Peter Cook - cook.peter@wagga.nsw.gov.au or Kadison Hofert - hofert.kadison@wagga.nsw.gov.au

Neighbourhood & Rural Village:

Victoria Lowe - lowe.victoria@wagga.nsw.gov.au or Sarah Lehman - lehman.sarah@wagga.nsw.gov.au

Rural Halls:

Luke Fitzgerald - fitzgerald.luke@wagga.nsw.gov.au

Arts, Culture & Creative Industries:

Lauren Reynolds - reynolds.lauren@wagga.nsw.gov.au

Local Heritage:

Hayden Bousfield - bousfield.hayden@wagga.nsw.gov.au or Emma Molloy - molloy.emma@wagga.nsw.gov.au

Events:

Emma Corbett - corbett.emma@wagga.nsw.gov.au

Environment:

Samantha Pascall - pascall.samantha@wagga.nsw.gov.au

Youth Programs & Projects:

Alex Osgood - osgood.alexandra@wagga.nsw.gov.au or Sarah Lehman - lehman.sarah@wagga.nsw.gov.au

Small Business:

Sue Hanrahan - hanrahan.sue@wagga.nsw.gov.au

If your preference is to contact the grant officer by phone please contact Wagga Wagga City Council on 1300 292 442 to assist.

Read the information

Read the Annual Grants Program guidelines (PDF, 540.5 KB)

Read the Community Strategic Plan 2040 and identify the guiding principle and objectives that connect to your application.

Consult with grant officer

All applicants are encouraged to attend the consultation session to discuss their project with the grant officer relevant to their category, to get advice and information to help them to ensure they are able to make a competitive grant submission.

Complete and submit the application

Access the online application form

For technical issues, please contact SmartyGrants technical support desk on 03 9320 6888 between Monday – Friday 9am to 5pm or by email service@smartygrants.com.au.

Submit the application by the closing date Monday 1 May 2023 by 11:59pm.

Successful applicants

If your application is successful, there are a number of requirements you will have to fulfil.

Successful applicants information

More information

Related publications

Community Strategic Plan 2040

Smarty Grants Help Guide for Applicants

Need help?

If you need assistance or have any questions regarding the Annual Grants Program, please contact Jessica Payne, Grants Administrator on 1300 292 442 or email grants@wagga.nsw.gov.au.