Rural Transfer Stations are provided for the use of residents who reside in the villages and surrounding areas.


Lockhart Road (0.5km south/west of the village of Collingullie)

Hours of Operation

Wednesday: 1:00pm to 4:45pm

Sunday: 8:00am to 11:45am

Kerfoot Road – between Old Narrandera Road and Ganmurra Road

Hours of Operation

Saturday: 1:00pm to 4:00pm

Hall Road (0.25km east of the village Galore)

Hours of Operation

Saturday: 8:30am to 11:30am

1129 Carabost Rd
(0.5km west of the village of Humula)

Hours of Operation

Sunday: 9:00am to 12:00pm

211 Holbrook Rd (0.25km north/east of the village of Mangoplah)

Hours of Operation

Sunday: 9:00am to 12:00pm

Spring St (0.5km east of the village of Tarcutta)

Hours of Operation

Monday: 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday: 1:00pm to 4:00pm

180 Connorton St (0.25km north/east of the village of Uranquinty)

Hours of Operation

Wednesday: 8:00am to 11:45am
Sunday: 1:00pm to 4:45pm

Waste disposal charges

Small Load: $16.00
(up to approximately the size of two kerbside bins of rubbish)

Large Load: $30.00
(up to approximately a trailer/ute load of rubbish)

Recyclables: Free

Accepted waste

Only domestic type waste and recyclables will be accepted at these facilities.

All waste not accepted at the rural transfer stations can be taken to the Gregadoo Waste Management facility.

Waste accepted

Domestic general waste

Waste not accepted

White goods
Liquid Waste
All metals (including fencing materials)
Building, Commercial & Industrial materials/waste
Car bodies
Scrap steel